My Idea of A Perfect Woman

Nobody’s perfect. But you’re perfect for me!” — J. Cole

So everyone has their idea of what the perfect mate/partner would be. We all have certain traits, characteristics, and physical features of the ideal person to be involved with. The person you want to spend forever with. The person that will make you settle down. The person you want to marry in a perfect world.

When you’re single, it gets brought up about what you look for in a potential partner and it’s one of the hardest questions to answer. Not because it’s difficult to answer, but because the question is deeper than it sounds.

Everyone is looking for the stereotypical qualities, but what are you honestly looking for in a husband or wife? That’s the goal right? We date to find someone to marry. We are all undeniably searching for that one person to be our match and to give us a reason to commit to them without a shadow of a doubt.

Personally, my idea of the perfect woman is complicated.

To me, she has to be STRONG. A woman has to be strong, not only to deal with me, but to deal with everything that life throws at her. In all honesty, it’s difficult to be a woman. It always has been in society. We love and protect women, but we also hate and disrespect them. Women have to deal with their own emotions on a daily basis. They have to deal with living up to society’s opinions and views on beauty and success and morality, all while trying to lead lives that they can be proud of. Women are sexually objectified and harassed, so much that it’s commonplace.

It takes a strong woman to be her own person and to march to the beat of her own drum. It takes a strong woman to put up with and to love a man like me. I’ll be honest. I’m not the easiest to love or to deal with. I have been hurt so many times that I sometimes let those hurts carry over into new relationships. I have unknowingly passed the burden to women in my life to help correct problems from my past, which is unfair. I also am a ladies’ man. Not that I am out here trying to throw the D at every female that looks good, but I just have a personality that makes women gravitate toward me. I’ve been told numerous times that I flirt by accident and I give off the wrong impression to women. So I know that any woman that wants to be involved with me has to be strong because she is going to have to be able to understand who I am and how to master my personality.

An ideal woman has to have a STORY. Everybody has a story; yes. But the ideal woman needs to have a story. A testimony. Something that separates her journey from the norm. I believe that she should be a woman that has a product of triumphs and failures. I believe that everyone, men and women, are broken in some form or fashion. Whether from a rough family history or a turbulent romantic past or by other factors.

I believe that a woman should be SUCCESSFUL. Not that she has to make a certain amount of have a certain status, but she has to be successful in her life. I want a woman that has goals and ambitions. I want a woman that has accomplished something in her life that she is proud of. Whether she graduated from college or from trade school. Whether she has a successful position in a company or firm. Whether she overcame something or not.

A woman should be SEXY. Yeah I said it. Sexy. Not that she has to flaunt what she got or bought. But I want a woman that can command a room and turn heads. I want a woman that isn’t afraid to be a good looking woman. She must walk with her head held high with confidence. She has to have humility, to know what she was blessed with, but not to think of herself more highly than others. She has to take care of herself. She has to be well-dressed and carry herself with class and dignity.

A woman should be SUPER. Not like a fictional character. But she needs to be a hero. I want a woman that is super in all aspects of her life.

Everyone has a different view of their ideal mate. Whatever you define as perfect is perfect for you.
Someone may read this and agree. Others won’t.

But a perfect woman should have these characteristics.

2 thoughts on “My Idea of A Perfect Woman

  1. I totally agree with you! As an undergrad, most of the courses I take are based on analyzing different pop culture texts. And what I always find whenever I analyze a text is that women are objectified. Women are always expected to look “sexy” and “attractive.” And your title, My Idea of a Perfect Woman, caught my eyes because it relates to what I’m doing in my school.
    I thought a post on a “perfect women” for you, as a man, would be all focused on her body, and the way she looks, especially with the attached picture to this post. But I really like and appreciate that you see it differently. Although you want her to look good and “sexy”, you did not have it as the main point, instead you are also looking for different characteristics in a woman, such as being strong, successful and super. And I really hope that people start seeing women the way you do, and appreciate the other things a woman might have, other than being “beautiful” and “attractive.”

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!
      It’s funny how people automatically gravitate towards the outward appearance of a woman and define her by that. As a man, it’s the norm to let her physical appearance determine her worth. But I wasn’t raised that way, nor do I objectify an ideal woman that way.
      I appreciate a woman for who she is as a whole. Yes, the level of attraction is important. That’s a given. But, in all honesty, I’m not overly concerned with what a woman looks like today because in the next 5 to 10 years, she may not age gracefully and she may not be as physically beautiful as she once was.
      A “perfect woman” is an objective subject, but I feel that my characteristics for an ideal woman can be agreed upon across the board!

      Thank you for reading this, by the way!

      Like

Leave a comment